I’m Taking a Break – for #Canada150

A word about lichen at le Biosphère, an Environment Canada museum in the old US pavilion of Expo67

A word about lichen at le Biosphère, an Environment Canada museum in the old US pavilion of Expo67

I have somehow, by the grace of all that makes plants grow tall and souls grow wise, been contracted to do some amazing work documenting Canadian popular sentiment. I’ve been named the “Artist-In-Motion” for the 2017StartsNow project hosted by the CBC-Radio Canada, Via Rail and Community Foundations of Canada.

I won’t be posting at The Plant Intelligence Project for a while because I’ll be busy maintaining Canada150blog.com. You can read about my role in the 2017 Starts Now project here. I will be working on the blog and the #2017poem #2017poème until the end of June.

Here is a picture of the lichen informational exhibit at the Biosphere in Montréal. Just because I’m doing #Canada150 doesn’t mean I have forgotten you, plants that support us!

Leave a comment